PM Modi begins six nation tour departs for Uzbekistan


    PM Modi begins six nation tour departs for Uzbekistan


    Prime Minister Narendra Modi departed for Uzbekistan, the first leg of his eight day tour to five central Asian countries and Russia, on Monday.

    The Prime Minister will land in the Uzbeki capital Tashkent, with the flight time of an estimated three hours.

    During the visit, the Prime Minister will meet Uzbekistan President Islam Karimov and sign key agreements to strengthen cooperation between the two countries.

    After Uzbekistan, Prime Minister Modi will visit Kazakhstan. Stressing on the importance of India-Kazakhstan relations, the Prime Minister had stated that New Delhi and Astana share a strategic partnership.

    Prime Minister Modi will then go to Russia to participate in BRICS and SCO Summit at Ufa.

    After Russia, the Prime Minister will go ahead with his visit to Turkmenistan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan.

    Prime Minister Modi had said that he looks forward to strengthening India’s relations with these countries during the visit.