The 6th Edition of Design One, A Two-Day Couture Extravaganza

    Sahachari Committee

    The 6th Edition of Design One, A Two-Day Couture Extravaganza

    Sahachari Foundation announced the sixth edition of Design One in New Delhi in the lawns of The Grand Hotel, Vasant Kunj over two days on March 3 and March 4.

    Through Design One, the Sahachari Foundation endeavors to bring together some of the leading design talent of the nation to raise funds for deserving NGOs working with women’s causes. This year Sahachari Foundation extended their support to SHINE SHELTER HOME, a home for women who are victims of abuse, domestic violence and complete impoverishment.

    This year Design One brought to its patrons for the first time ever at an exhibition in New Delhi, designer duo Abu Jani & Sandeep Khosla who showcased their latest collection along with Pero by Aneeth Arora,​ ​Akaaro by Gaurav Jai Gupta, Bodhi Tree, the ever popular Nidhi​ Tholia and the lovely Anavila to name a few.

    The exhibition showcased fabulous selections of the designers’ Spring Summer 16 collections. Ranging from couture apparel and fine jewellery to accessories and imitation jewellery to curated home décor & design, Design One 2016 was able to give shoppers an inimitable fashion experience. Proceeds from the exhibition were donated to select NGOs at the end of the year.

    Sahachari Foundation said “The sixth edition of Design One in New Delhi pledges support to SHINE HOME for WOMEN and the amazing work they are doing in Delhi NCR.

    Shine is providing a safe and caring home for these women & their children while providing real knowledge to help them in the future. We chose the SHINE home for women because of the visible changes their program is bringing.”

    The city’s swish set came to support the fabulous cause. Some of the people who attended were Maneka Gandhi, Harmeet Bajaj, Vasvi Bharat Ram, Prateeksha Sharma, Nidhi Tholia, Simar Duggal​, Seema Khan​ amongst others were seen indulging at the Design One Exhibition.

    The Sahachari Committee for Delhi includes Minal Somany, Karishma Manga Bedi, Aditee Modi, Pooja Singhal, Gauri Pradhan, Madhu Singhal, Meenakshi Bajaj, Parul Choksi, Mala Goenka, Pallavi Kanoria and Ketki Parav​.​